[PhiladelphiaDANCE.org Listserv] H-O-T Series is TONIGHT

Loren Groenendaal lorengroenendaal at gmail.com
Fri Aug 4 08:21:25 EDT 2017


Dear Philadelphia dance community,

The H-O-T Series of Philadelphia is this Friday of August 4th at 8pm. Come
on out to Mascher Space <http://www.mascherdance.org/> and support this
amazing lineup of freely improvised live performance.

The H-O-T Series is produced and curated by the Impermanent Society of
Philadelphia <http://www.impermanentsociety.com/> (ISOP) and is a mostly
monthly performance event highlights the playful interaction between
movement and sound artists as live composition featuring local and touring
artists. H-O-T was originated by dance artist Loren Groenendaal
<http://www.vervetdance.org/more-about-loren-groenendaal.php> and
experimental percussionist Flandrew Fleisenberg
<http://lifeoffleisenberg.blogspot.com/> and receives support from Mascher
Space Coop <http://www.mascherdance.org/>erative.

Friday, August 4, 2017, Doors at 7:30PM, Show at 8:00pm
Mascher Space Coop <http://www.mascherdance.org/>erative
155 Cecil B. Moore Avenue, 2nd floor, Philadelphia, PA 19122
https://www.facebook.com/events/1733836370243164/
General admission is $10 suggested donation at the door

8/4/17 ARTISTS INCLUDE:

DANCERS:
Silvana Cardell <http://www.cardelldancetheater.com/director>, Philadelphia
Asimina Chremos <http://asiminachremos.com/>, Philadelphia
Adam Kerbel <http://adamkerbel.weebly.com/>, Los Angeles (formerly Philly)
Peter Redgrave <https://redgraveandweeks.wordpress.com/>, Baltimore

MUSICIANS:
T.J. Borden <https://tylerjborden.com/>, San Diego, cello
Melinda Faylor <https://melindafaylor.com/>, New York City, amplified
objects
Robin Meeker-Cummings <https://soundcloud.com/robin-meeker-cummings>,
Philadelphia about to transition to Boston, often a synthesizer
Nicolás Melmann <http://melmann.com.ar/>, Argentina, guitar
Karen L. Smith <https://www.facebook.com/milesofella3/>, Philadelphia,
percussion

Hope to see you there!
-Loren (and the rest of the Impermanent Society)

*Loren Groenendaal*
MFA in Choreography
BA in Dance and Visual Arts
Certified Movement Analyst
Founding Artistic Director of Vervet Dance <http://www.vervetdance.org/>
Founding Member/Curator of Impermanent Society of Philadelphia
<http://www.impermanentsociety.com/>
Founding Member/Artist in Residence of Mascher Space Cooperative
<http://mascherdance.com/>

Accepting secure tax deductible donations to Vervet Dance through Fractured
Atlas
<https://www.fracturedatlas.org/site/fiscal/profile?id=8174#about_project> to
support our ongoing expenses and upcoming projects.


More information about the Listserv mailing list